BHAAA Board of Directors
The Beverly Hills Athletic Alumni Association is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization, Tax ID#26-2261695 
Support BHHS Athletic Program with your donation to BHAAA
 David Corwin ‘87

Julie Steinberg

Board of Directors
Tony Behrstock ‘85
Graydon Britan ‘86
Steve Fenton ‘88
Bob Kay ‘82
Lyn Konheim ‘66
Alan Nierob ‘75
Michael Nourmand ‘99
Kyle Rosen ‘88
Gregg Silver ‘86
BHAAA Hall of Fame

2018 - Warren Tetley (’65), Deena Newman (’75), Alby Silvera (’81), Steven Fenton (’88), 
Ryan Karp (88)

2017 – Steve Horowitz (’67), Dennis Needleman (’69), Diane Morrison Shropshire (’75), 
Michael Moore (’89), Reed Aljian (’90)

2016 – Bob Ward (‘47), Buster Mann (’59), Phil Swartz (’67), Keith Farrell (’72), Peter Micelli (’90)​

2015 -   Allen Fox ('57), Jane Wortman ('71), Frank Dexter Brown ('72), Hosea Fortune ('77), 
Spencer Paysinger ('06)

2014 -  Jeff Spitz ('76), Cheryl Jones Woods ('82), Jennifer Choi ('90), Susan Stevens (McCarthy Lifetime Achievement Award.) 

2013 – Irving Kahn (S’40), Mike Franks (‘54), Derek Graham (’80). Dick Douglas (McCarthy Lifetime Achievement Award.) 

2012 – Sandy Marks (’65), Steve Kessler (’71), David Weber (’78), Keri Frankenstein (’80), Patrick Cunningham (’86) 

2011  – Wally Wolf (’47), Louise Smith (’78), Lou Rudich (’82), Gregg Silver (’86), Ken Harvey (‘96) Tanis Harris (McCarthy Lifetime Achievement Award). 

2010  – Ian Elliot (’40), Don Long (’55), Maurice (Moe) Hill (’72), Missy Birns Halperin (’82), Bob Kay (’82). Chuck Kloes (McCarthy Lifetime Achievement Award). Richard Keelor (Polaris Award).  

2009  – Tony Behrstock (’85), Robert Countryman (’83), Stacy Margolin Potter (’77), Brad Turell (’75) Chris Williams (’85) Carter Paysinger (McCarthy Lifetime Achievement Award).  

2008  – Louise Brough Clapp (’40), Stephen Craig (’75), Jeff James (’83), Ralph Punaro (’67), Irv Zakheim (’67) Ben Bushman (McCarthy Lifetime Achievement Award). 

2007  – David Goldman (‘65), Lyn Konheim (’66), Jason Newman (’69), Gary Newman (’72), Eric Tannenbaum (’81), Lisa Harris (’89).  

The Beverly Hills Athletic Alumni Association (BHAAA) was created in 2006 by dedicated alumni to address a lack of funding for the immediate needs of the current student athletes at Beverly Hills High School.  

BHAAA started with a Board of Directors of committed athletic alumni whose graduation classes ranged from 1948 to 2008 whose specific goal was to support athletics at the high school. BHAAA quickly attracted two major donations from the Konheim Family and Sam Nazarian. The athletic building at Beverly Hills High School is known as "The Konheim Athletic Building," and the swim gym floor has been named "Sam Nazarian Court." A portion of the donations have been placed in an endowment that will afford student athletes opportunities for years to come.

In 2007, BHAAA created the Athletic Alumni Hall of Fame to recognize the high school’s extraordinary athletes of the past. The names of the Hall of Fame inductees are enshrined on the Don Reynolds (’51) Wall of Fame adjacent to Nickoll Field. In 2008, The McCarthy Lifetime Achievement award was introduced to honor current or retired Beverly Hills Unified School District staff for their dedication and commitment to Beverly Hills High School athletics. The Hall of Fame dinner is held annually to honor all of the inductees in the Athletic Alumni Hall of Fame. In 2012, the Hall of Fame dinner was expanded to include inductees of both the Alumni Association and Performing Arts. The name of the dinner was subsequently changed to the BHHS Alumni Hall of Fame Dinner. 


BHAAA supports the department by purchasing uniforms for all sports, as needed, and a wide array of equipment and facility improvements, including new lockers for the boys and girls team locker rooms, a new scoreboard in the swim gym and a new sound system in conjunction with various partners; baseball dugouts, screens, bleachers and outfield fencing; a new state of the art cross country timing system; pitching machines; stationary bikes; canopies; soccer and lacrosse goals; BHAAA continues to meet the needs of the department as requested.

Equally important are the three annual scholarship awards BHAAA has established to reward graduating student athletes while honoring individuals who have left their mark on Norman athletics. The Don Reynolds Spirit of Life Award is given to a student with good values and character who has done well academically and athletically while being a good teammate. BHAAA’s Founder’s Award is given to the top Varsity Club Award recipient who best represents the athletic program on and off the field, and the Lessie Paysinger Award was created to recognize a student who embodies the spirit of Beverly Hills High School. BHAAA also created the Diamond Club to recognize graduates who participate in sports all four years in school. A membership program is available which recent graduates can join for $25. 

Commencing with the 2014-2015 school year, BHAAA, in conjunction with ASB student clubs, has initiated the Student BHAAA program. Student participants will act as a conduit to parents to educate families about BHAAA and our support of the athletic program, as well as a conduit to the athletic department to facilitate needs from a student and campus perspective. 

BHAAA looks to the support of alumni, current parents, and community members to ensure that the high school’s student athletes are equipped to succeed on the field.  

Go Normans!!